soundsdelicious

In Uncategorized on February 10, 2007 at 1:37 pm

The Widow Queen’s Lament.

When will he come home to me?
Mangos, Coconuts, Durians and Limes.
A wife of a mariner, I look out to sea,
For I have lost a dear one of mine.
__________________________________

My mind imagines the ship’s keel.
Mangos, Coconuts, Durians and Limes.
The captain poised behind the wheel,
And he’ll bring back a dear one of mine.
___________________________________

Another night has come and it’s fell,
Mangos, Coconuts, Durians and Limes.
My heart has fallen tender, soft, and not well,
And he won’t return, the dear one of mine.
__________________________________
To the seas I take to sing my lament.
Mangos, Coconuts, Durians and Limes.
Each pirate on the seas shall feel this torment.
And I shall search for the dear one of mine.
__________________________________

Mauraders tread lightly on my sea
Mangos, Coconuts, Durians and Limes.
For your blood shall be shed [for he..]
And then she’ll be a true love of mine.

Leave a Reply

